Teacher Unassign Content

Admin Unassign Content

 

Notes:

  • Both teachers and admins can unassign content from students. 
  • Teachers can only unassign content that was assigned from their own teacher account. Teachers cannot unassign content that was previously assigned by another teacher. 
  • Teachers can choose specific content to unassign.
  • Admins cannot choose specific content to unassign; admins can only unassign all content from all students (see below). 

 

Two ways teachers can unassign content: 

 1. Bulk Unassign from "Assign History": 

  • Click on Learning Content > Assign History on the left menu, and then click the yellow "Bulk Unassign" button.

Click "Assign History" and then click the yellow "Bulk Unassign" button.

  • Select which content to unassign. Select "all" or specific content by clicking or typing in the box. Multiple results are allowed. 
  • Select students/groups/classes from whom to unassign the content. Select "all" or select specific students/groups/classes by clicking or typing in the box. Multiple results are allowed.  
  • Click "Unassign." A green popup will appear at the top of the page to confirm the content has been removed. 

 

Select which content to unassign, and the classes/groups/students to unassign from.

 

2. Unassign one product at a time from "Assign History":

  • Click on Learning Content > Assign History on the left menu.
  • This screen will display the individual books/simulations the teacher previously assigned to classes/groups/students.

Click "Learning Content" > "Assign History" to see the books/simulations previously assigned to students.

  • Click the "Edit" button next to each item and select the classes/groups/students from whom to unassign this content. 
  • Click "Unassign." A green popup will appear at the top of the page to confirm the content has been removed. 

Click the "edit" button to unassign from the classes/groups/students previously assigned.

 

How admins can unassign all content from all students: 

There may be some cases in which all content needs to be unassigned from all students. This action can only be done by the admin. 

Important: This action cannot be undone. This action will remove content from all students at the school. It will not remove content from teachers. If you are set up as a district account or with OneRoster/Classlink, this will need to be done for each school. 

  • Log in as admin. Go to Roster > Class.
  • Click "End School Session" in the top right corner. 
  • A popup will appear. Uncheck everything except for "Content" so that only content is removed. Click "Yes" to remove content.  
  • This action will remove all content from all students.

Click Roster > Class, click the "End School Session" button on the top right

A popup will appear. Uncheck everything except for "Content". Click "Yes".