With a Google Classroom integration, old class/teacher/student data cannot be deleted manually. This page explains the process for removing old class/teacher/student data. Please note: if a user is deleted but is still associated with a class that has been selected to sync, the user will sync back into the Portal after deletion.
1. Please have all Lab-Aids teachers update their class sync selections so that the classes selected to sync are only for the current school year.
- How teachers update class sync selections: Log into your Lab-Aids Portal account. Wait for the automatic sync to finish (refresh the screen until sync status is "complete"). Click on Settings > Google Classroom v2, and click "Start Sync" or "Edit". Select/deselect classes to sync and proceed through each page.
2. Notify email@example.com when all Lab-Aids teachers have updated their class sync selections.
- If you also want to have old teacher accounts deleted, please include the teacher usernames to delete/keep.
3. Lab-Aids will delete all existing classes and students, along with any applicable teachers.
4. After all existing classes/students and applicable teachers are deleted, teachers will log into the portal, and only the users associated with the newly-selected classes will sync.
5. Teachers will need to assign books to classes again.
- Students/teachers will sync to the portal if they are active and are associated with a class that has been selected to sync by anyone on the school's account. This means if a user is deleted but is still associated with a class that has been selected to sync, the user will sync back into the Portal after deletion.